more

Nomex® Hochtemperaturlösungen für die schnellsten Züge der Welt

more

Mit Wissensaustausch zusätzliche Vorteile schaffen

more

Innovative Lösungen um die Funktionsfähigkeit der Verteiltransformatoren zu verlängern

more

Überwachen, kontrollieren und schützen Sie Ihre Key Assets

Herzlich willkommen bei Weidmann Electrical Technology

Weidmann ist seit über 140 Jahren der Erfolgsgarant und kompetente Partner für die globale Transformatorenindustrie. Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung und unserem fundierten Know-how in der Konstruktion, Entwicklung und rund um den Betrieb von Transformatoren sind wir einer der führenden Anbieter von spezialisierten Lösungen für die Energiewirtschaft. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden entwickeln wir innovative Produkte und Dienstleistungen und bauen so konsequent unsere Führungsposition weiter aus.

Herzlich willkommen bei Weidmann Electrical Technology

Weidmann ist seit über 140 Jahren der Erfolgsgarant und kompetente Partner für die globale Transformatorenindustrie.

moreInsulation Technology

Insulation Technology

Innovative Lösungen für Verteiltransformatoren

moreMonitoring & Diagnostics

Monitoring & Diagnostics

Basierend auf über 2’000’000 Ölanalysen weltweit, kann Weidmann Diagnostik Ihr Transformatorenflottenmanagement optimieren

moreWeidmann Knowledge Services

Weidmann Knowledge Services

Innovative Lösungen um die Funktionsfähigkeit der Verteiltransformatoren zu verlängern

moreTransformer Accessories

Transformer Accessories

Überwachen, kontrollieren und schützen Sie Ihre Key Assets

Weidmann Customer Seminar Madrid 2017Weidmann Customer Seminar Madrid 2017
17. November 2017
Weidmann Customer Seminar Madrid 2017

Weidmann Seminar Madrid 2017: Customer Event

Weidmann China ConferenceWeidmann China Conference
3. Juli 2017
Weidmann China Conference

Transformer Magazine Highlight Event: The summer issue of Transformers Magazine highlights the October 2017 Weidmann Conference in Wuhan, China.

STRIP-flex K Transformers MagazineSTRIP-flex K Transformers Magazine
6. April 2017
STRIP-flex K Transformers Magazine

Transformers Magazine Featured Article: The new advanced technical paper, INSULutions® STRIP-Flex K from Weidmann, is featured in the April 2017 edition of Transformers Magazine.

Bevorstehende Veranstaltungen

Ausstellungen & Konferenzen

Electricity Distributors Association 2018 (EDist)

17. - 18. Januar 2018
Hilton Toronto/Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa Hotel, Markham, Ontario, Canada exhibition

Ausstellungen & Konferenzen

Powertest Conference hosted by NETA

6. Februar - 2. März 2018
Gaylord National Resort, Washington, D.C, USA exhibition

Ausstellungen & Konferenzen

Middle East Electricity 2018

6. - 8. März 2018
Dubai World Trade Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates exhibition
Hall 2 booth G35 (Swiss pavilion)

Anwendungsbereiche

Unsere Produkt- und Serviceanwendungen

Als führender Anbieter integrierter Lösungen verfügt Weidmann über ein breites Spektrum an spezialisierten Produkten und Dienstleistungen für zahlreiche Anwendungen in der Energiebranche. Die Kombination aus führenden Produkten, umfassendem Fachwissen und hochwertigen Dienstleistungen ermöglicht es uns, unseren Kunden einzigartige Lösungen anbieten zu können.

Leistungstransformatoren

Leistungstransformatoren sind das Rückgrat eines jeden Energienetzes. Ihr störungsfreier Betrieb über viele Jahre hinweg hat für deren Betreiber einen direkten Einfluss auf die Zuverlässigkeit und die Rentabilität ihres Netzes. Die Isolationslösungen von Weidmann werden höchsten Anforderungen gerecht und finden sich heute in in der grossen Mehrheit der in Betrieb stehenden Leistungstransformatoren wieder. Als Marktführer und langjähriger, vertrauensvoller Partner liefern wir integrierte Lösungen und ein komplettes Produktportfolio für die weltweit führenden Transformatorenhersteller.

Verteiltransformatoren

Die vielen, ganz verschiedenartigen Verteiltransformatoren bilden die letzte Schnittstelle zwischen Verteilnetz und Endverbraucher. Für den effizienten und zuverlässigen Betrieb dieser Transformatoren bietet Weidmann flexible Lösungen, die den anspruchsvollen Anforderungen an technische Auslegung und standortbedingte Umwelteinflüsse entsprechen und so eine sichere Versorgung für den Endverbraucher garantieren.

Messwandler

Für den sicheren und effizienten Betrieb des Stromnetzes braucht es zuverlässige Messwandler. Diese setzen Spannungen und Ströme in messbare Werte um. Messwandler müssen fehlerfrei funktionieren und hoch präzise Daten liefern, um die Abrechnung über den Stromfluss bzw. den –bedarf exakt festzustellen und zu überwachen, und das für eine Betriebsdauer von mehr als 25 Jahren. Weidmann ist ein langjähriger Zulieferer und kompetenter Partner der weltweiten Messwandler-Hersteller.

Erneuerbare Energien

Die Entwicklung der vergangenen Jahre hat gezeigt, dass erneuerbare Energien nicht mehr nur eine „Alternative“, sondern ein essentieller Bestandteil unseres Energieerzeugungssystems geworden sind. Dies führt zu neuen Herausforderungen, sei es bei der Energieerzeugung selbst oder bei der Einbindung der erneuerbaren Energie-Anlagen ins Netz. Weidmann bietet dazu zahlreiche Lösungen: Vom kompaktem Transformatoren- und Isolationsdesign durch Weidmann Knowledge Services bis zu einem ausgeklügelten Monitoring- und Diagnostiksystem, um Anlagendaten zu überwachen, zu interpretieren und den Betrieb effizient zu gestalten.

Fahrzeugtransformatoren

Transformatoren für elektrische Eisenbahnen sind besonders anspruchsvoll, da sie aufgrund ihrer kompakten Grösse und stark schwankender Belastungen speziell konzipiert werden müssen. Weidmann ist in Zusammenarbeit mit DuPont der führende Anbieter von Nomex®-Hochtemperatur-Isolationstechnologien für Fahrzeugtransformatoren. Unsere Spezialisten der Weidmann Knowledge Services arbeiten mit den weltweit grössten Herstellern von Transportlösungen zusammen  und entwickeln und implementieren Lösungen, die höchste Effizienz und Zuverlässigkeit im Massentransport unter Einhaltung globaler Regulatorien garantieren.

Durchführungen, Kabel und andere Anwendungen

Produkte und Dienstleistungen von Weidmann finden eine breite Anwendung in weiteren Bereichen der Energiebranche. Durchführungen und Kabel können eine Schwachstelle eines jeden Stromversorgungssystems sein, wenn sie nicht den höchsten Qualitätsstandards entsprechen. Gemäss zahlreicher offizieller Statistiken sind weltweit zwischen 10 und 30 Prozent aller Leistungstransformatorenausfälle auf Durchführungsstörungen zurückzuführen. Mit den Qualitätslösungen von Weidmann können Zuverlässigkeit, Effizienz und Langlebigkeit dieser Komponenten wesentlich erhöht werden.

Produkte & Services

Innovative Produkte und Dienstleistungen für den Energiesektor

Mit unserem stetig weiter entwickelten Produkte- und Dienstleistungsportfolio stellen wir technologisch führende Lösungen für die gesamte Energiebranche bereit. Weidmann setzt auf Produkte und Dienstleistungen, welche die Zuverlässigkeit und die Effizienz der Anlagen unserer Kunden mit innovativen Entwicklungen bestmöglich unterstützt.

Isolationstechnologie

Weidmann ist der weltweit führende Anbieter für Isolationstechnologie und verfügt über ein umfassendes Produktportfolio für erfolgskritische Anwendungen im Energiesektor. Wir kombinieren Innovation, Erfahrung und Know-how und offerieren Produkte wie Transformerboard-, Papier- und Komponentenlösungen für Leistungs- und Verteiltransformatoren sowie für weitere Anwendungen. Weidmann ist der einzige Anbieter mit Produktionsstandorten auf der ganzen Welt und kann so hochwertige Isolationsprodukte zeitnah überall dorthin liefern, wo sie benötigt werden.

Monitoring & Diagnose

Heutzutage ist es für Transformatorenbetreiber erfolgskritisch, jederzeit den Zustand ihrer Anlagen zu kennen, um die Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit der Versorgung zu gewährleisten. Monitoring- und Diagnoselösungen von Weidmann erstellen dazu die entscheidende Datengrundlage, um einerseits die Transformatorenflotte erfolgswirksam zu bewirtschaften und andererseits die Effizienz, Leistung und Lebenszeit der Anlagen zu steigern. Unsere Erfahrung seit über hundert Jahren und unser technisches Fachwissen als Marktführer für Transformatorenisolation ermöglichen uns, qualitativ hochwertige und technisch überzeugende Lösungen im  Monitoring, in der Sensorik, der Softwareanalyse sowie für Labordiagnoseleistungen anbieten zu können.

Weidmann Knowledge Services

Oft mangelt es an Ressourcen, Zeit oder Fachwissen, um gesetzte Ziele zu erreichen. Weidmann Knowledge Services bietet Expertise in genau den Bereichen an, wo Sie Engpässe haben. Sei es mit einer vertieften technischen Analyse durch unsere Experten oder durch eine persönliche Schulung auf einem bestimmten Fachgebiet: Weidmann Knowledge Services verfügt über ein globales Netzwerk an Ingenieuren und Fachkräften, um Sie zu unterstützen.

Transformatorenzubehör

Weidmann baut auf enge Partnerschaften zu den führenden Herstellern von Transformatorenzubehör, Produkten und Systemen in den Bereichen Messen, Steuern und Regeln (MSR), Flüssigkeitsmanagement, Durchführungen, Isolatoren und Anschlüsse sowie Regelung und Schutz. Dadurch ist es uns möglich, eine kundenspezifische Versorgung mit diesen Technologien aus einer Hand anbieten zu können. Zudem engagieren wir uns mit unseren Partnern für die kontinuierliche und auf Sie zugeschnittene Verbesserung Ihrer Produkte und Systeme.

more

High temperature Nomex® solutions for the world’s fastest trains

more

With over 2,000,000 oil samples analyzed globally, combine diagnostics with Weidmann Knowledge Services to better manage your transformer fleet

more

Utilizing Weidmann Knowledge Services to avoid transformer failures at renewable energy plants

more

Monitor, control and protect your key assets

Welcome to Weidmann Electrical Technology

Weidmann has been at the heart of the global transformer industry for over 140 years. With deep rooted knowledge in the design, development and operation of transformers, Weidmann is a leading integrated solutions provider for specialized product and services in the energy sector. Working closely with our customers, Weidmann continues to lead the global market delivering high quality, innovative product and service solutions.

Welcome to Weidmann Electrical Technology

Weidmann Electrical Technology have been at the heart of the global transformer industry for over 140 years.

moreInsulation Technology

Insulation Technology

Creating network resilience with Weidmann Electrical Insulation Technology

moreMonitoring & Diagnostics

Monitoring & Diagnostics

With over 2,000,000 oil samples analyzed globally, combine diagnostics with Weidmann Knowledge Services to better manage your transformer fleet

moreWeidmann Knowledge Services

Weidmann Knowledge Services

Utilizing Weidmann Knowledge Services to avoid transformer failures at renewable energy plants

moreTransformer Accessories

Transformer Accessories

Monitor, control and protect your key assets

Introducing the Weidmann extended family: TARDINI (Italy)
30 June 2020
Introducing the Weidmann extended family: TARDINI (Italy)

This year, our valued partner Tardini celebrated 100 years. In this occasion , we vitrually met with Attilio Buzzi – Sales Manager at Vincenzo Tardini & C. SRL.

InsuLogix®T Starter Pack
22 June 2020
InsuLogix®T Starter Pack

Guidance is often a key driver to success. Get the most from your InsuLogix®T monitoring device with our Starter Pack.

Weidmann Fiber Warranty: save money and time with overnight shipping
19 June 2020
Weidmann Fiber Warranty: save money and time with overnight shipping

Weidmann now provide the world’s first Fiber Warranty. With expedited shipping services we will get your replacement fibers on their way to you within hours of them breaking. Free of charge.

Upcoming Events

Exhibitions & Conferences

Coil Winding (Postponed to 2021)

18-20 May 2021
Berlin, DE exhibition
Hall 4.2, 42E11-F10

Exhibitions & Conferences

CIGRE (Postponed to 2021)

18-20 May 2021
Paris, FR exhibition

COVID-19 UPDATES

Amper, Brno, Czech Republic : Cancelled

Coil Winding, Berlin :  Postponed, following the German government decision to prohibit large scale gatherings until the end of August 2020. New dates to be communicated.

CIGRE, Paris : Postponed to 2021. The exhibition is postponed as part of a special Centennial Session in August 2021. (Official press release)

IEEE PES T&D Show, Chicago, USA : Cancelled

Applications

Explore product and service applications

As a leading integrated solutions provider, Weidmann successfully combines our know-how and experience to offer products and services to a wide range of energy related industries and applications, bringing together class leading specialized products and services, combined with Weidmann expertise.

Power Transformers

Distribution Transformers

Instrument Transformers

Renewables

Traction Transformers

Bushings, Cables & Other Applications

Power Transformers

Power transformers are the backbone of the energy network. Required to operate without interruption for many years, they have a direct impact on reliability and profitability of the operator. Weidmann has supplied insulation and component solutions for more than 80% of power transformers that are in operation around the world today. As a trusted integrated solution supplier to the worlds leading transformer manufactures, we offer a complete range of products for use in the power transformer sector.

Distribution Transformers

Distribution transformers are high in volume, can vary greatly depending on the application, and often provide the last step between the network and end consumer.  They require high levels of reliability and efficiency, with the flexibility to provide consumers with a high quality supply, often within the most challenging environmental and technical parameters. Weidmann is a trusted supplier to the distribution market, involved in a wide range of activities across our full product and services portfolio.

Instrument Transformers

Transforming voltage and currents into measureable values, instrument transformers are relied upon for safe and efficient operation of the electricity network. Required to provide highly accurate data in order to protect and verify revenues, instrument transformers are expected to be highly reliable and operate without fault, often for more than 25 years.  Weidmann has long been a trusted supplier to instrument transformer manufacturers around the world.

Renewables

In recent years it is clear that renewable energy is no longer considered ‘alternative’ but rather a key part of our energy generation system. Whether in the generation plant itself, or connection of renewable plants into the grid, new challenges are faced on a regular basis. Weidmann has a range of solutions to support the renewable energy sector, whether it relates to a compact transformer design using our Weidmann Knowledge Services and Insulation Technology, or the need to better understand the performance of assets with Monitoring and Diagnostics, Weidmann has a solution.

Traction Transformers

With additional complexities often related to size and fluctuating loads, transformers supplied to the railway industry require special attention. Collaborating with DuPont, Weidmann are the leading supplier of Nomex® high temperature thermal insulating technology for traction transformers. Working with the largest suppliers of transportation solutions in the world, our insulation technology and Weidmann Knowledge Services Traction specialists work to ensure mass transportation achieves high levels of efficiency and reliability, while meeting global regulations.

Bushings, Cables & Other Applications

Weidmann products and services fit many additional applications within the power sector. Bushings and cables can be a weak point of any power delivery system if they are not produced to the highest quality and standards. Many international bodies report that bushing failures lead to between 10% and 30% of all power transformer failures globally. High quality Weidmann solutions help in increasing reliability, efficiency, and longevity of these additional components.

Products & Services

Explore products and services

Discover how Weidmann’s products and services portfolio provides class leading solutions across the energy sector. Through continued development and focus on reliability, efficiency and improvement, our product and service offering provides the latest innovations to create the best possible solutions for our customers.

Insulation Technology

Monitoring & Diagnostics

Weidmann Knowledge Services

Transformer Accessories

Insulation Technology

As the world leading supplier of Insulation Technology for key applications in the energy sector, Weidmann provides the widest product portfolio, combining innovation, experience and know-how to deliver TransformerboardPaper and Component solutions for use in power, distribution and instrument transformers along with other sector applications such as bushings and tap changers. Weidmann are the only Insulation Technology supplier with a true global manufacturing footprint that enables us to provide the highest quality insulation products wherever you are in the world.

Monitoring & Diagnostics

For transformer operators, understanding the health and condition of your key assets is critical to maintain power quality and reliability of supply. Weidmann Monitoring and Diagnostic solutions provides critical data not only to better manage your transformer assets but also improve efficiency, extend life and increase performance. With over a century of experience and technical expertise in transformer insulation and diagnostics Weidmann are uniquely placed to deliver first class global solutions offering a range of monitorssensorssoftware platforms and diagnostic laboratory services.

Weidmann Knowledge Services

Often constraints whether it be time, resources or expertise limit our ability to meet project objectives and corporate goals. Weidmann Knowledge Services provides the expertise exactly where and when you need them to support these initiatives. Whether it be a deep technical analysis by our expert engineers or a training session to improve internal knowledge in key areas  Weidmann Knowledge Services have a global network of Engineers and Professionals to support your needs.

Transformer Accessories

Weidmann has established strong business relationships with leading manufacturers of transformer related accessories, products and systems in the fields of controls and instrumentationfluid managementinsulators and terminations as well as regulation and protection. In line with our partners, we are committed to continously enhance our products and systems. Correspondingly, Weidmann provides best-in-class supply logistics, streamlined according to our customers’ requirements.